Ultrasonic bulk water meter Octave

More and more utilities are converting their entire inventory completely to the ultrasonic bulk water meter Octave, which has already proven itself thousands of times throughout Germany as the ideal replacement for compound, woltman and magnetically inductive water meters: With a unique minimum flow rate of 15 l / h, zero inlet/outlet distances (U0/D0), 15 years battery life, full connectivity and an overload capacity well beyond Q4, Octave combines highest quality as well as highest measuring accuracy, stability and longevity at an unrivalled price-performance ratio.

Two ultrasonic signals are transmitted diagonally to the flow direction through the medium, one in the flow direction and the other in the opposite. The flow velocity is calculated by measuring the transmission time of these two signals. By multiplying this with the cross-sectional area, the flow volume is determined.

  • + Groundbreaking in minimum flow, measuring accuracy and stability expand_more

    With a minimum flow of 15 l/h and highest measuring accuracy the Octave sets standards. The high precision is guaranteed across all flow ranges and remains constantly reliable throughout the entire product life. With no moving parts, the meter is practically wear-free.

     

    The disadvantages of conventional technologies are thus avoided: Woltman meters are clearly inferior in all areas. Composite water meters usually have a better minimum flow than Woltman versions, but have a transition range with low flow measurement due to valve switching. Even electromagnetic meters only guarantee their measuring accuracy starting from a higher minimum flow and require inlet and outlet distances for correct measuring results.

  • + Full connectivity and comprehensive data protection expand_more

    At Lorenz, we see it as our task to ensure the best measurement technology with comprehensive connectivity, which can be integrated into existing systems or, if desired, delivered in combination with system solutions up to complete network infrastructure including analysis and billing tools. This means that each customer has the full choice to meet his individual requirements.

     

    The Octave allows remote reading via impulse, 4-20 mA, M-Bus, Modbus and OMS. The signal transmission is encrypted and complies with all relevant data protection guidelines.

     

    Although Lorenz fulfils the requirements of various existing proprietary radio systems, we clearly recommend to avoid such models when setting up a new system, as they result in a medium-term dependency of the supplier without significant advantages. Instead, Lorenz focuses on the Open Metering System (OMS) according to the EU Directive 2006/32/EC and DIN EN 13757, which is a manufacturer-independent and cross-sector communication architecture. It creates a reliable framework and is the only system definition worldwide that can integrate water (including submetering), heat, gas and electricity into one system. If individual customers generally reject radio communication, it can be deactivated at any time or the corresponding meter can be delivered from the outset as a variant with exclusively conventional reading.

     

     

  • + Langlebigkeit, Mehrperiodizität, Stichprobenverlängerung expand_more

    Due to the excellent measuring accuracy and stability combined with low power consumption and optimized battery power, the Octave ultrasonic water meter can be used for more than two calibration periods. Without any moving parts, the meter is practically wear-free and ideally fulfils the requirements for extension of pcalibration intervals on sample basis. Consistently, the battery life amounts up to 15 years, so that well over two calibration periods are covered.

  • + Unique hygiene concept expand_more

    Quality and reliability are a matter of course for Lorenz as a "Mittelstand" family company - in every respect. The freedom from dangerous germs is achieved by a multi-level hygiene concept that is unique in the industry. It is audited by (major) customers and independent experts and is subject to regular inspections by external laboratories.

     

    The processes of the Lorenz hygiene concept are designed redundantly, so to speak "double and triple". This includes all areas of the company, from organisation and process control through assembly and the state-certified testing centre to dispatch. Each meter passes through several so-called "Safety Gates" and no meter leaves production without another final disinfection.

     

    This applies without any difference to the Octave, originating from the high-tech cooperation with our globally active partner ARAD. We do not deliver a single meter without it having passed through our entire hygiene process at our Schelklingen plant.

  • + Lengths expand_more
    Nominal size Length Connection Type
    Q3 40 (QN 10) 300 mm 1 1/2" thread cold (T50)
    Q3 40 (QN 15) 300 mm 2" thread cold (T50)
    Q3 40 (QN 15) 200 mm DN 50 cold (T50)
    Q3 40 (QN 25) 200 mm DN 65 cold (T50)
    Q3 63 (QN 40) 225 mm DN 80 cold (T50)
    Q3 100 (QN 60) 250 mm DN 100 cold (T50)
    Q3 250 (QN150) 300 mm DN 150 cold (T50)
    Q3 400 (QN 250) 350 mm DN 200 cold (T50)
    Q3 1000 (QN 600) 449 mm DN 250 cold (T50)
    Q3 1000 (QN 600) 499 mm DN 300 cold (T50)

     

    Other lengths are provided by stainless steel extensions.

  • + Technical data expand_more
    • R500, minimum flow rate starting at 15 l/h
    • up to DN300
    • ideal replacement for compound, woltman and IDM meters
    • remote readout via pulse, 4-20 mA, M-Bus, Modbus, OMS
    • no moving parts
    • 15 years battery life
    • IP68: underground installation / flooding possible
    • overloadable >> Q4 (fire extinguishing lines)
    • no inlet or outlet distances (U0/D0)
    • calibrated for forward and reverse flow

Ultraschall-Großwasserzähler Octave

Immer mehr Versorger stellen Ihren gesamten Bestand vollständig auf den Ultraschallgroßwasserzähler Octave um, der sich bereits tausendfach in ganz Deutschland als idealer Ersatz für Verbund-, Woltman- und magnetisch induktive Wasserzähler bewährt hat: Mit einzigartigem Anlauf ab 15 l / h, ohne jegliche Ein- und Auslaufstrecken (U0/D0), 15 Jahren Batterielaufzeit, voller Konnektivität und überlastbar bis weit über Q4 hinaus vereinbart Octave höchste Qualität, größte Messgenauigkeit und -stabilität und Langlebigkeit bei einem unerreichten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

In schräger Anordnung zur Durchflussrichtung werden zwei Ultraschallsignale durch das Medium gesendet, das eine in Strömungsrichtung, das andere entgegengesetzt. Anhand der Messung der Übertragungszeit dieser beiden Signale wird die Durchflussgeschwindigkeit berechnet. Multipliziert mit der jeweiligen Querschnittsfläche ergibt sich das durchströmende Volumen.

  • + Bahnbrechend bei Anlauf, Messgenauigkeit und -stabilität expand_more

    Mit einem Anlauf ab 15 l/h und höchster Messgenauigkeit setzt der Octave Maßstäbe. Die hohe Genauigkeit ist über alle Durchflussbereiche hinweg gewährleistet und konstant zuverlässig während der gesamten Einsatzdauer. Ganz ohne bewegliche Teile ist der Zähler nahezu Verschleißfrei.

     

    Damit werden die Nachteile verkömmlicher Technologien vermieden: Woltmannzähler sind in allen Bereichen klar unterlegen. Verbundwasserzähler verfügen zwar in der Regel über einen besseren Anlauf als Woltmannausführungen, weisen jedoch durch die Ventilumschaltung einen Übergangsbereich mit Mindermengenmessung auf. Selbst magnetisch-induktive Zähler gewährleisten ihre Messgenauigkeit erst ab einem höheren Anlaufwert und benötigen für korrekte Messergebnisse Ein- und Auslaufstrecken.

  • + Volle Konnektivität und umfassender Datenschutz expand_more

    Lorenz sieht seine Aufgabe darin, die beste Messtechnik mit umfassender Konnektivität zu gewährleisten, welche sowohl in bestehende Systeme integriert als auch auf Wunsch in Kombination mit Systemlösungen bis hin zur Gesamtvernetzung inklusive Analyse- und Abrechnungstools geliefert werden kann. So bleibt jedem Kunden die volle Auswahl überlassen, um seinem individuellen Bedarf gerecht zu werden.

     

    Der Octave ist fernauslesbar über Impuls, 4-20 mA, M-Bus, Modbus und OMS. Die Signalübertragung findet verschlüsselt statt und gewährleistet umfassenden Datenschutz.

     

    Lorenz erfüllt zwar die Anforderungen diverser bestehender proprietärer Funksysteme, empfiehlt jedoch bei Neueinrichtung klar die Vermeidung solcher Modelle, da diese den Versorger ohne nennenswerte Vorteile in eine mittelfristige Abhängigkeit führen. Stattdessen setzt Lorenz für solche Fälle ganz auf das Open Metering System (OMS) gemäß der EU-Richtlinie 2006/32/EG und der DIN EN 13757, was als herstellerunabhängige und spartenübergreifende Kommunikationsarchitektur einen verlässlichen Rahmen schafft und als einzige Systemdefinition weltweit Wasser (inkl. Submetering), Wärme, Gas und Elektrizität in ein System integrieren kann. Falls einzelne Kunden den Funk prinzipiell ablehnen, kann dieser jederzeit deaktiviert werden oder entsprechende Zähler von vornherein als Variante mit ausschließlich herkömmlicher Ablesung ausgeliefert werden.

  • + Langlebigkeit, Mehrperiodizität, Stichprobenverlängerung expand_more

    Durch die exzellenten Messgenauigkeit und -stabilität kombiniert mit niedrigem Stromverbrauch und optimierter Batterieleistung können der Ultraschallwasserzähler Octave über mehr als zwei Eichperioden eingesetzt werden. Ganz ohne bewegliche Teile ist der Zähler praktisch verschleißfrei und erfüllt die Voraussetzungen für Stichrpobenverlängerungen auf ideale Weise. Dementsprechend konsequent beträgt die Batterielaufzeit bis zu 15 Jahre, sodass weit über zwei Eichperioden abgedeckt werden.

  • + Einzigartiges Hygienekonzept expand_more

    Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit sind für Lorenz als Mittelständler eine Selbstverständlichkeit - in jeder Hinsicht. Die Freiheit von gefährlichen Keimen wird durch ein branchenweit einzigartiges, mehrstufiges Hygienekonzept erreicht. Dieses ist durch (Groß-)Kunden und unabhängige Experten auditiert und unterliegt regelmäßigen Überprüfungen durch externe Labore.

     

    Die Prozesse des Lorenz Hygienekonzeptes sind redundant ausgelegt, sozusagen „doppelt und dreifach“. Hierbei werden sämtliche Unternehmensbereiche von der Organisation und Prozesssteuerung über die Montage und die staatlich zertifizierte Prüfstelle bis hin zum Versand miteinbezogen. Jeder Zähler durchläuft mehrere sogenannte „Safety Gates“ und kein Zähler verlässt die Produktion ohne nochmalige Abschlussdesinfektion.

     

    Dies gilt für den Octave unverändert, unabhängig davon dass dieser der Hightech-Kooperation mit unserem global tätigen Partner ARAD entspringt. Wir liefern keinen einzigen Zähler aus, ohne dass dieser unser gesamtes Hygieneverfahren in unserem Werk in Schelklingen durchlaufen hat.

  • + Baulängen expand_more
    Nenngröße Baulänge Verbindung Bauart
    Q3 40 (QN 10) 300 mm 1 1/2" Gewinde kalt (T50)
    Q3 40 (QN 15) 300 mm 2" Gewinde kalt (T50)
    Q3 40 (QN 15) 200 mm DN 50 kalt (T50)
    Q3 40 (QN 25) 200 mm DN 65 kalt (T50)
    Q3 63 (QN 40) 225 mm DN 80 kalt (T50)
    Q3 100 (QN 60) 250 mm DN 100 kalt (T50)
    Q3 250 (QN150) 300 mm DN 150 kalt (T50)
    Q3 400 (QN 250) 350 mm DN 200 kalt (T50)
    Q3 1000 (QN 600) 449 mm DN 250 kalt (T50)
    Q3 1000 (QN 600) 499 mm DN 300 kalt (T50)

     

    Andere Baulängen werden durch Edelstahlverlängerungen gewährleistet.

  • + Technische Daten expand_more
    • R500, Anlauf ab 15 l/h
    • bis DN300
    • idealer Ersatz für Verbund-, Woltman- und IDM-Zähler
    • fernauslesbar über Impuls, 4-20 mA, M-Bus, Modbus, OMS
    • keine beweglichen Teile
    • 15 Jahre Batterielaufzeit
    • IP68: Erdeinbau / Überflutung möglich
    • überlastbar >> Q4 (Feuerlöschleitungen)
    • keine Ein- und Auslaufstrecken (U0/D0)
    • geeicht für Vorwärts- und Rückwärtslauf